A Call to Abolish The Olympic Games

olympics

 

I have had enough…it is time to no longer recognize the corruption, exploitation and outright criminal activity of the International Olympic Committee.   The IOC is so corrupt that even Boxing Federations think it should clean up it’s act.  For many years, Juan Antonio Samaranch lined his pockets as the leader of the IOC and current leader Jacques Rogge, who is about to retire, is probably following suit.

Just look at the chaos and horrific conditions in Sochi, home of the 2014 Winter Olympics.  To subject visitors, athletes and journalists to such inhumane conditions because Russia had the highest bid is INEXCUSABLE!  It is time to stop this corruption and greed and time to ABOLISH THE OLYMPIC GAMES ONCE AND FOR ALL!

Ok, you busted me….can we just abolish the Olympics so I don’t have to sit and watch the Olympic Opening Ceremonies every 2 to 4 years with my wife?

About Harry Yeprem Jr.

In my 'real life' I am Development Coordinator for www.TheOpenShelter.org. In my 'other life', I am "Harry From CBus", co-host of The Sports Bus and a devoted fan of the Cincinnati Reds. I also am a fan of the Buckeyes, Bengals, Blue Jackets and a frequent caller on many sports talk shows. Yes, I am 'that guy'.

Posted on February 6, 2014, in The Sports Bus and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

