Thank You Brandon Phillips

I would like to thank Brandon Phillips. Thank him for finally agreeing to a trade and allow the Reds to move on with their “rebuild”. I would imagine BP was given some sort of ultimatum about his playing time, so he decided to move on. But no matter the reason, I would like to thank him for agreeing to this.
I also would like to thank him for his time with the Reds. There is NO DOUBT Brandon is the GREATEST 2nd Baseman in franchise history…..next to Joe Morgan, of course. He was spectacular with his glove and bat. He also was willing to bat anywhere in the lineup. He definitely was worth the price of admission on the field.
Now, yes…Brandon did do things off the field that frustrated me. Brandon definitely loved him some Brandon. Was he dismissive of the media at times? Sure. Was he prickly with fans at times? Sure. But I also saw Brandon do many great things with fans…especially with young fans. Now be honest….haven’t you had a time or two or three at work you may not be proud of? Yes, I am sure you have.
Bottom Line….it was time. Time for Brandon to move on. Having him on the Reds roster any longer made no sense.
Thank you Brandon. Good Luck in Atlanta.

Image may contain: 1 person, smiling, baseball

About Harry Yeprem Jr.

In my 'real life' I am Development Coordinator for www.TheOpenShelter.org. In my 'other life', I am "Harry From CBus", co-host of The Sports Bus and a devoted fan of the Cincinnati Reds. I also am a fan of the Buckeyes, Bengals, Blue Jackets and a frequent caller on many sports talk shows. Yes, I am 'that guy'.

Posted on February 13, 2017, in Cincinnati Reds, MLB, The Sports Bus and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

