John Kasich Gets Some Urban Pride

GOP Presidential Candidate and current Governor of Ohio John Kasich got a very HUGE endorsement Thursday in his home state.  Ohio State Head Football Coach Urban Meyer stated his support for Kasich in a video released by the Kasich campaign.

Kasich, who has been pretty much an also-ran so far in his bid for the GOP nomination. must win his home state of Ohio when it’s primary is held on March 15th.

It was somewhat surprising that Meyer voiced his support for a candidate.  Just last month he had told the Toledo Blade the following, “No, my job description is very clear and that’s to coach Ohio State football and the focus is on 17 to 18 to 22-year-olds,  I have strong beliefs, but I’m not going to share that with you guys. I don’t think that’s appropriate.”

Donald Trump is probably distraught by the news.  At a campaign stop last week in Columbus, Ohio he told the crowd, “I don’t know if he endorses me or not, but he’s said awful nice things about me.”

I guess we now know the answer to who Urban endorses.

About Harry Yeprem Jr.

In my 'real life' I am Development Coordinator for www.TheOpenShelter.org. In my 'other life', I am "Harry From CBus", co-host of The Sports Bus and a devoted fan of the Cincinnati Reds. I also am a fan of the Buckeyes, Bengals, Blue Jackets and a frequent caller on many sports talk shows. Yes, I am 'that guy'.

Posted on March 11, 2016, in The Sports Bus. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment